Charity

A Charity Bond consists of a team of individuals who are seeking to raise funds for a charity of their choice by using the event as platform.
Each charity team needs to have a minimum of twenty walkers – there’s no maximum, the more the merrier!

Charity registrations are now closed, but below is a list of all the charities that have registered with MTN Walk the Talk with 702 for 2017.
If you would like to contribute to a charity of your choice, please don’t hesitate to contact the team leader directly.
We are sure they would appreciate it!

Charity NameTeam leaderEmail AddressWebsite
Keleady Cancer Foundation Kele Tloubatla cancermustfall@icloud.com https://www.facebook.com/cancermustfall/
Hike for Haemophilia Sarah Penman sarahp@calibrecse.co.za
SOS Children's Village Seithuto Seakgwa info@sos.org.za http://www.sos.org.za
Joburg Child Welfare Tracey Pitout events@jhbchildwelfare.org.za http://www.jhbchildwelfare.org.za
Epic Foundation Alta McMaster info@epicfoundation.org.za http://www.epicfoundation.org.za
Sparrow School Educational Trust Lauren Bruchhausen lauren@sparrowschools.co.za http://www.sparrowschools.co.za
Sunshine Centre Association Ruth Phiri ruth@sunshine.org.za http://www.sunshine.org.za
Imagine Charity Karin Demir karin.demir@imaginecharity.com http://www.imaginecharity.com
Little O Against DMB Perrine Martin info@littleo.eu http://www.littleo.eu
RARE ACTIVists - Rare Diseases South Africa Megan Hunter patients@rarediseases.co.za http://www.rarediseases.co.za
Kisses for Khanya Hassiena Marriott hmarriott96@gmail.com
Community Provision and Social Services Denise Dewee denise@compass.org.za http://www.compass.org.za
Wheelie Walkers (Cheshire Homes) Jackie Kyle jackie@cheshirehomes.org.za http://www.annhardingcheshirehome.org.za
Little Eden Society Nichollette Muthige marketing@littleeden.org.za http://www.littleeden.org.za
Sorbet Empowering Women Trust Genevieve Cross genevieve@sorbet.co.za http://www.sorbet.co.za/sew/
SA Federation for Mental Health Deborah Thiart deborah@safmh.org http://www.safmh.org
You and Me vs MND Kevin Jordan kevin.jordan555@gmail.com http://www.facebook.com/youandmeversusmnd
Bongi Ngema-Zuma Foundation Michael Lubisi michaell@bnzfoundation.org.za http://www.bnzfoundation.org.za
Multiple Sclerosis South Africa Brian Eades brian@eades.co.za http://www.mssainland.org.za
Ry-Ma-In Self-help Centre Nevonia Moodley nevoniamoodley@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/Ry-Ma-In-169699330031746/
Blind SA Mark Kaplan mark.kaplan@outlook.com http://www.blindsa.org.za
Psychological Society of South Africa Fatima Seedat fatima@psyssa.com http://www.psyssa.com
Paws R Us (SA) Taryn Opperman woof@pawsrus.co.za http://www.pawsrus.co.za
Jenna Kohlberg Dream Big Foundation Sue King susan@kingfamily.co.za https://www.facebook.com/jennakohlbergdreambigfoundation/?hc_ref=SEARCH&fref=nf
Hospice Wits Godwill Maseko godwill@hospicewits.co.za
Boikanyo - The Dion Herson Foundation Maanda Tshifularo maandat@1life.co.za http://www.boikanyo.org.za
Rays of Hope Maanda Tshifularo maandat@1life.co.za http://www.raysofhope.co.za
COPESSA Ogopoleng Maremela copessa.manager@gmail.com http://www.copessa.co.za
HIV SA Salosany Warnasuriya saucy@hivsa.com
Tomorrow Trust Stacey Rontiris stacey@tomorrow.org.za http://www.tomorrow.org.za
Lupus Foundation SA Ntombi Zitha info@lupusfoundation.co.za http://www.lupusfoundation.co.za
The Tyler Sassman Cancer Foundation Randall Sassman randall.sassman@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/TylerSassmanFoundation/?hc_ref=SEARCH
Just The One Ryan Dittmann events@justtheone.org.za http://www.justtheone.org.za
CHOC Childhood Cancer Foundation Linda Moore linda.moore@choc.org.za http://www.choc.org.za
Lions Club of Northcliff Gary Meyer gary@sentinel.za.com http://www.facebook.com/lionsclubnorthcliff